Menu
Home Page

DATES

YEAR DATES 2017/2018

 

 

 

 

 

“This family is Ainsdale St Johns, where the pupils, parents,

staff, governors and church share a belief in giving everyone

in our school community wings to fly in a climate of

 

EXCELLENCE, WARMTH and ENTHUSIASM”

 

Vision and Values Statement

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

AUTUMN TERM 2017

 

Monday 4 September INSET Day - 1

Tuesday 5 September INSET Day - 2

Wednesday 6 September Y1 – Y6 Children return

Monday 11 September Reception Children start either AM or PM

Monday 18 September ‘Meet the Teacher’ Evening

Infants 6pm -6.45pm: Juniors 6.45 pm-7.30pm

Wednesday 4 October Scholastic Book Fair

- Wednesday 11 October

Tuesday 10 October Pupil Individual & Family Photographs

Friday 13 October Harvest Celebration in school – 9.00am

Friday 13 October PTA-Family Bingo Night

Thursday 19 October Buddy Assembly –Year 6 & Reception – 9.00am

 

HALF TERM MONDAY 23 OCTOBER – FRIDAY 27 OCTOBER 2017 (INCLUSIVE)

 

Monday 30 October Children return

Mon 6, Tue 7, Wed 8 Parents Evening Meetings

November

Thursday 23 November Y2 Class Service

Friday 24 November PTA Christmas Fair – 5pm-7pm

Wednesday 6 December Reception Nativity

Monday 11 December Christmas Celebrations – Y2, Y4 and Y6 – 6.30 pm

Tuesday 12 December Christmas Celebrations – Y1, Y3 and Y5 – 6.30 pm

Wednesday 13 December Christmas Lunch

Friday 15 December Y5/Y6 Christmas Party

Monday 18 December Y3/Y4 Christmas Party

Tuesday 19 December Infant Christmas Party

Wednesday 20 December School closes at 2.30 pm

 

CHRISTMAS HOLIDAYS THURSDAY 21 DEC 2017 – FRIDAY 5 JAN 2018 (INCLUSIVE)

 

Christmas Choir Events

Sunday 10 December St John’s Church 10.00 am

Thursday 14 December Christ Church –Southport 1.30pm

 

CLASS SERVICE SUMMARY

 

Y2 Thursday 23 November 2017 Y5 Thursday 22 February 2018

Y4 Thursday 15 March 2018 Y1 Thursday 22 March 2018

Rec Thursday 19 April 2018 Y3 Thursday 24 May 2018

 

All take place at 9.00am in the School Hall

 

 

SPRING TERM 2018

 

Monday 8 January Children return

Mon 5, Tues 6, Wed 7 Parent Meetings

February

HALF TERM – MONDAY 12 FEBRUARY - FRIDAY 16 FEBRUARY 2018 (INCLUSIVE)

 

Monday 19 February Children return

Thursday 22 February Y5 Class Service

Thursday 8 March SATS Information Evening – Y2 & Y6 – 6.00 pm

Thursday 15 March Y4 Class Service

Tuesday 20 March Y5 Parents Lovewise Meeting (Evening)

Thursday 22 March Y1 Class Service

Friday 23 March Easter Service -9.00am

Friday 23 March School Closes at 2.30 pm

 

SPRING HOLIDAY – MONDAY 26 MARCH – FRIDAY 6 APRIL 2018 (INCLUSIVE)

 

SUMMER TERM 2017

 

Monday 9 April INSET Day - 3

Tuesday 10 April Children return

Thursday 19 April YR Class Service

Mon 7 May Bank Holiday

Tues 8 May Children back into school

Monday 14 – Friday 18 May Y6 SATS Test week

Thursday 24 May Y3 Class Service

Friday 25 May INSET Day 4

 

HALF TERM – MONDAY 28 MAY – FRIDAY 1 JUNE 2018 (INCLUSIVE)

 

Monday 4 June INSET Day - 5

Tuesday 5 June Children return

Wednesday 6 June PGL Meeting - 6.00pm parents and children

Wednesday 13 June Junior Sports – 1.15 pm

Friday 22 – Sunday 24 June Y6 PGL Holiday

Tuesday 3 July Infants Sports – 1.15 pm

Thursday 19 July Reports out

Friday 20 July Y6 Leavers’ BBQ

Monday 23 July Y6 Leavers’ Service –6.30 p.m.

Wednesday 25 July School Closes at 2.30 pm

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Dates for 2018/2019

 

AUTUMN TERM 2018

INSET Day 1 – Monday 3 September 2018

 

INSET Day 2 – Tuesday 4 September 2018

 

Autumn Term commences for children on Wednesday 5 September 2018

 

Autumn Half Term – Monday 22 - Friday 26 October 2018 (inclusive)

 

Autumn Term ends on Friday 21 December 2018

 

 

SPRING TERM 2019

Spring Term commences for children Monday 7 January 2019

 

February Half Term – Monday 18 - Friday 22 February 2019 (inclusive)

 

Spring Term ends on Friday 5 April 2019

 

 

SUMMER TERM 2019

 

Summer Term commences for children Tuesday 23 April 2019

 

INSET DAY 3- Friday 24 May 2019

 

Half Term Monday 27 May-Friday 31 June 2019 (inclusive)

 

INSET Day 4 – Monday 3 June 2019

INSET Day 5 - Tuesday 4 June 2019

 

Children return Wednesday 5 June 2019

 

Summer Term ends Tuesday 23 July 2019

Top