Home Page


SEAL means Social and Emotional Aspects of Learning. It is a very important part of the curriculum and is entwined with everything we do aprticularly as a Christian school. It is taught across the school and the same 6 themes are taught, progressing every year but being repeated through new activities.

The SEAL curriculum is a spiral curriculum that revisits each theme and associated skills. It aims to teach a range of personal and interpersonal skills. Some of the skills that are explicitly targeted through SEAL are:

  • To be effective and successful learners
  • Make and sustain friendships
  • Deal with and resolve conflict effectively and fairly
  • Solve problems with others or by themselves
  • Manage strong feelings such as frustration, anger and anxiety
  • Recover from setbacks and persist in the face of difficulties
  • Work and play cooperatively
  • Understand and value the differences between people, respecting the right of others to have beliefs and values different from their own.

    The 6 themes are:
    New Beginnings
    Getting on and Falling out
    Going for Goals
    It's Good to be me


See article below for a range of family activities to complete if you wish.