Aspiringto Shine for Jesus
Start The Journey

Meet our Team

We have a fabulous team at Ainsdale St. John's where each member gives their all to our school community!

Senior Leadership Team

Mrs O'Brien - Headteacher
Mrs Myers - Deputy Headteacher, SENDCo

Administrative Support

Mrs McCaughrean and Mrs Taylor

Premises and Grounds

Mr Prescott - Caretaker
Mr Graham - Cleaner


Reception - Miss Giles
Supported by Mrs Taylor and Mrs Ratchford

Year 1 - Mrs Andrews
Supported by Mr Grugel and Miss Wareing

Year 2 - Mrs Horsley (Mon-Thu) and Mrs Evans (Fri)
Supported by Miss Farnworth and Mrs Gamble

Year 3 - Mrs Johnston (Mon - Tue all day, Wed PM) Mrs Banks (Wed AM, Thu - Fri all day)
Supported by Miss O'Hagan

Year 4 - Mrs Myers (AM) and Mrs Carpenter (PM)
Supported by Mrs Garnett and Miss Wareing

Year 5 - Mrs Bailey
Supported by Miss J and Mrs Wilson

Year 6 - Mrs Houghton
Supported by Mrs T Johnston and Ms Hart 

PPA - Mrs Gamble

Pastoral Support

Pastoral Support Assistant - Vacancy

Welfare Staff

Mrs Castell, Miss Farnworth, Mr Graham, Mr Grugel, Mrs Hall, Miss J, Miss Li, Miss O'Hagan and Mrs Smith

Kitchen Staff

Davina, Diane and Tracy

Let's Connect

Ainsdale St. John's CE Primary School

Sandbrook Road, Ainsdale, Southport, PR8 3JE

Mrs McCaughrean|Office Administrator

To arrange a 1:1 tour with the headteacher, Lorna O’Brien, please contact the school office

Let's Connect